“I saw somebody get runned over!”

I was out on the porch a short while ago, and Don’s daughter was up in the window of his apartment.

I should perhaps update the story a bit-Don moved into Angry Car Guy’s apartment on Wednesday, and his 3 kids are visiting this weekend. His 3 kids and Sheila’s 3 kids and occasionaly Charlene’s 2 year old have been across the street most of the weekend. We have seen Don and Sheila sitting snuggling on the porch roof .We have seen Don’s 3 kids on scooters in the pouring rain. It’s been rather nice.

Anyhow, I went out there, and got a shoutout from Don’s daughter – not sure her age? 7? 8? 9?

Daughter: “Hey, I just saw somebody get runned over”

Me: “Oh NO! What happened?”

Daughter:  “Well, Angus, no Hamish, no Angus (Sheila’s 2 younger redhead sons) was out on the road and his FOOT was runned over by a SCOOTER!”

Me: (blink, blink) Well, did somebody kiss his foot better?

Daughter: Yes, we did!!

I was expecting a lot more drama, and am glad to hear it was just Angus’ toe that was the casualty.

Posted on September 4, 2011, in Day to Day. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment